The Guest House  "...so much more than a B & B..."

 

 

 

THE GUEST HOUSE  GL7 7DU  -   sue.bathurst@icloud.com

The Cotswold Guest House "...so much more than a B&B...."

DJI_0004

THE

Badminton 3 Day Event (Horse Trials) - www.badminton-horse.co.uk

Bath - www.visitbath.co.uk

Beaufort Polo Club - www.beaufortpolo.co.uk

Berkeley Castle - www.berkeley-castle.com

Bristol - www.visitbristol.co.uk

Cheltenham - www.visitcheltenham.com

      Cheltenham Literature Festival -    

     www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature

      Cheltenham Jazz Festival - www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/jazz

      Cheltenham Music Festival - www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/music

      Cheltenham Science Festival - www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/science

      The Everyman Theatre - www.everymantheatre.org.uk

      National Hunt Racing at Cheltenham - www.cheltenham.co.uk

Cirencester - www.cirencester.co.uk

       The Corinium Museum, Cirencester - www.coriniummuseum.co.uk

Cirencester Park Polo Club - www.cirencesterpolo.co.uk

Cotswolds - www.the-cotswolds.org.uk

                    www.escapetothecotswolds.org.uk

                    www.cotswoldsaonb.org.uk

Eastnor Castle - www.eastnorcastle.com

Fairford The International Air Tattoo - www.airtatto.com/airshow

Gatcombe Horse Trials - www.gatcombe-events.co.uk

Gloucester - www.gloucester.gov.uk

Highgrove - www.highgrovegardens.com

Oxford - www.oxfordcity.co.uk

       The Ashmolean Museum, Oxford - www.ashmolean.org

Stratford-upon-Avon - www.straford-upon-avon.co.uk

Warwick Castle - www.warwick-castle.co.uk

Westonbirt, The National Arboretum - www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

General -

         English Heritage - www.english-heritage.org.uk

         Giffords Circus (travelling summer) - www.giffordscircus.com

         The Historic Houses Association - www.hha.org.uk

         The National Gardens Scheme (open gardens) www.ngs.org.uk

         The National Trust - www.nationaltrust.org.uk

       

 

TOURING & PLACES TO VISIT

 

Thanks to the fact that Cirencester was a major Roman town it is at the hub of an excellent road network that has been augmented by the construction of the M4 and M5 motorways.

 

The nearest junction of the A417 Cirencester

by-pass is 1 mile and thence dual carriageway

to -

 M4 J15 23 miles& M5 J11a 12 miles.

Bristol International Airprt vis M5 - 58 miles

Birmingham International Airport via M5/M42 - 72 Miles

London Heathrow Airport via M4 - 85 miles

 

Bath - 40 miles

Cheltenham - 12 miles

Cirencester - 4 miles

Fairford - 12 miles

Gloucester - 20 miles

Oxford - 37 miles

Stratford upon Avon - 37 miles

Tetbury - 16 miles

Warwick - 45 miles

 

To find routes from Bagendon and the exact distances and estimated travel times visit:-

www.rac.co.uk or www.theaa.com or www.viamichelin.com

The postcode at Bagendon is

GL7 7DU

NB - this information is a guide and is purely to help you plan your visit. No guarantess can be made for accuracy or for the content of the listed web-sites.